August 18, 2017 Ep.253 ~ A 7-Figure Automated Business ~ Mark Podolsky

“A lot of times what I do is outsource the outsourcing.” Mark Podolsky Systems and automation, systems and automation, systems and automation! Entrepreneurs hear about it all the time. We want to implement them into our businesses, but “How?” is the question that always comes up in our overflowing minds.   For those of you that need and want to automate your business, even more you are going to love today’s guest. Mark Podolsky is the founder of LandGeek.com, Frontier Equity Properties, he is the host of three podcasts, he has built his own SaaS products to automate his businesses and built an outsourcing team in the Philippines that runs on its own. Mark is a master at creating large scale automated businesses where he only works three days a week and can take a month off of work whenever he wants. Today, we will dive into how Mark did this and he gives us a huge list of software and programs he uses and recommends. “I give myself a 30:1 Rule. Say for example it takes me 10 minutes to do that task. I will multiply that by 30, then budget that training time to teach somebody how to get rid of that 10 minutes for the rest of my life.” Mark Podolsky 01:42: Working While Walking on a Treadmill 02:44: Mark and Chris Talk Phoenix, AZ, USA 06:19: Who is Mark Podolsky? 07:10: Why Mark Invests in Land Online? 10:10: Building a SaaS for His Own Business 12:26: Mark’s Philosophy on Creating Systems and Automation 14:43: What Entrepreneurs are Missing When it Comes to Systems 15:47: Automation Tools That Mark Recommends 17:29: How Mark Outsources His Outsourcing? 23:30: Finding Great Virtual Assistants in the Philippines 23:22: Letting Go of Control to Automate Your Business 25:46: Signs You Need to Automate or Delegate Something 26:54: More of Mark’s Favorite Automation Tools 29:57: How Mark Automates His Podcasts 33:21: Mark on Cold Showers Honorable Mentions: Geek Pay https://www.geekpay.io/ Phoenix Digital Mailbox http://phoenixdigitalmailbox.com Been Verified https://www.beenverified.com/ Customer Relation Management (CRM) Airtable https://airtable.com/ Zapier https://zapier.com/ Fiverr http://fiverr.com Libsyn https://www.libsyn.com/ Basecamp https://basecamp.com/ Podio https://podio.com/ File This for Book Keeping https://filethis.com/ Profit First Method http://profitfirstbook.com/ Trello for Team Communication https://trello.com/ Smartsheet for Spreadsheets https://www.smartsheet.com/landing-b Slack https://slack.com/ Many Chat for Marketing Automation https://manychat.com/ If This Then That https://ifttt.com/ Zoom https://zoom.us/signin Deep Work https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25744928-deep-work Essentialism https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18077875-essentialism?from_search=true Searching for Bobby Fischer https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/383778.Searching_for_Bobby_Fischer?from_search=true Crwdboost.com https://www.crwdboost.com/ The Land Geek Podcast https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-land-geek-podcast-archive/id1040221974?mt=2 The Best Passive Income Model Podcast https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-best-passive-income-model-podcast/id962468381?mt=2 The Art of Passive Income Podcast https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-art-of-passive-income-podcast/id1125069143?mt=2 Contact Info: https://www.thelandgeek.com/ Subscribe to our podcast on iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/entrepreneur-house-live-in/id1069958541?mt=2